MiniWerks

Fine Handbuilt Models from around the World

Latest Models

Lexus LFA Tokyo Motor Show 2009 Whitest White

Lexus LFA Tokyo Motor Show 2009 Whitest White

One Only! Lexus LFA Tokyo Motor Show 2009 Whitest White. Limited edition #39/80 as shown. Brand new.

» See more...

Welcome to MiniWerks Online!

The focus here is representing high–end 1/43 scale handbuilt models from the World’s top brands, as well as pieces from internationally renowned independent builders.

Mike McCormick signature

MiniWerks Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
 All Forums
 General
 1/43 scale Handbuilt Models
 Heco Ferrari Daytona value?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Stas

Czech Republic
36 Posts

Posted - 05/22/2015 :  06:47:29  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hello There,

I would like to ask your advise if possible.
I am new to the 1:43 hobby (just a few months) and still on a Spark/Redline level. But feel a glimpses of need for some special models in my collection.

I saw the yellow Heco's Daytona in one of the local stores recently for equal of 80 USD.

I heard Heco is not in business anymore, but know nothing about the quality and value of the model...
Another thing, the model is stored in a glass cabinet which is pretty close to the entrance/outside window. I know those resin models are pretty fragile and not sure if the condition of the model is still ok. Would you suggest to buy it?

Thank you very much in advance.

(correction – I just realised the www watermark on the picture and deleted it to avoid any possible marks of advertising or rather anti-advertising:)

Edited by - Stas on 05/24/2015 04:37:25

ramapao69

Italy
512 Posts

Posted - 05/23/2015 :  06:58:49  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
In my opinion is not the best Heco model and not the best Daytona either....so save your money for another model ;)
Go to Top of Page

Stas

Czech Republic